Use the tabs above to help you find books, ebooks, articles, journals and more.
Popular Physiotherapy Journals
Physiotherapy
Physiotherapy aims to publish original research and facilitate continuing professional development for physiotherapists and other health professions worldwide.
Physiotherapy Theory and Practice
The aim of Physiotherapy Theory and Practice is to provide an international, peer-reviewed forum for the publication, dissemination, and discussion of recent developments and current research in physiotherapy/physical therapy.
Physical Therapy
PTJ: Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Journal (PTJ) engages and inspires an international readership on topics related to physical therapy and rehabilitation.
Physiotherapy Research International
Physiotherapy Research International is a multidisciplinary journal dedicated to the exchange of knowledge that is directly relevant to specialist areas of physiotherapy theory, practice, and research.
Use the A-Z of Journals to find more journals relating to radiography.
Useful Databases
Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index. This full text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. MEDLINE is indexed with the U.S. National Library of Medicine’s Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text provides full text for the top nursing and allied health literature available and covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. As well as providing full text for over 620 journals, Cinahl also indexes over 3,100 other journals.
APA PsycArticles
Published by the American Psychological Association, APA PsycArticles is a comprehensive database of full-text, peer-reviewed articles, with access to 119 journals and coverage dating back to 1894.
PEDro
PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 44,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
